Ultimately_Untrue_Thought.git
4 years agocopyright year
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sat, 9 Sep 2017 00:25:15 +0000 (17:25 -0700)]
copyright year

4 years agopaginate main site
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sat, 9 Sep 2017 00:24:51 +0000 (17:24 -0700)]
paginate main site

4 years agoknock font size down 2 points
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Fri, 8 Sep 2017 23:32:48 +0000 (16:32 -0700)]
knock font size down 2 points

On my screen, the blog has always looked better at 90%.

4 years agobump dependencies, update .gitignore
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Fri, 8 Sep 2017 23:28:11 +0000 (16:28 -0700)]
bump dependencies, update .gitignore

4 years agocheck in
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Fri, 8 Sep 2017 16:35:42 +0000 (09:35 -0700)]
check in

4 years agoreorg: separate post-schedule from scratch notes, all in notes directory
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Thu, 7 Sep 2017 21:06:28 +0000 (14:06 -0700)]
reorg: separate post-schedule from scratch notes, all in notes directory

4 years ago"maybe humans like us too and dress like us at Comic-Con"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sat, 2 Sep 2017 00:49:27 +0000 (17:49 -0700)]
"maybe humans like us too and dress like us at Comic-Con"

4 years agocheck in
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sat, 2 Sep 2017 00:40:37 +0000 (17:40 -0700)]
check in

4 years agocorrect "Interlude VII" publication date
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Fri, 25 Aug 2017 22:04:29 +0000 (15:04 -0700)]
correct "Interlude VII" publication date

4 years agopublish "Interlude VII"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Fri, 25 Aug 2017 21:51:30 +0000 (14:51 -0700)]
publish "Interlude VII"

4 years agocheck in
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Fri, 25 Aug 2017 21:51:59 +0000 (14:51 -0700)]
check in

4 years agodrafting "Nadir" and "Interlude VII"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Thu, 24 Aug 2017 02:07:36 +0000 (19:07 -0700)]
drafting "Nadir" and "Interlude VII"

4 years agocheck in
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Wed, 23 Aug 2017 19:26:51 +0000 (12:26 -0700)]
check in

4 years agocheck in stub for "Imperfect Trait Measurements Regress to the Mean"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Wed, 23 Aug 2017 19:24:18 +0000 (12:24 -0700)]
check in stub for "Imperfect Trait Measurements Regress to the Mean"

(This one will require a bit of math that I've seen the outline of for a
long time, but hadn't yet got around to mastering.)

4 years agocheck in
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Wed, 9 Aug 2017 23:11:37 +0000 (16:11 -0700)]
check in

4 years agomove web chores to own notes/ file
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Wed, 2 Aug 2017 20:09:36 +0000 (13:09 -0700)]
move web chores to own notes/ file

4 years agodrafting "A Common Misunderstanding"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sat, 29 Jul 2017 22:27:48 +0000 (15:27 -0700)]
drafting "A Common Misunderstanding"

4 years agocheck in
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sat, 29 Jul 2017 18:05:58 +0000 (11:05 -0700)]
check in

4 years agopublish "What's My Motivation? Or, Hormones Day 89"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sun, 23 Jul 2017 04:13:28 +0000 (21:13 -0700)]
publish "What's My Motivation? Or, Hormones Day 89"

4 years ago"What's My Motivation?" fill in final missing paragraph and change?
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sat, 22 Jul 2017 07:30:03 +0000 (00:30 -0700)]
"What's My Motivation?" fill in final missing paragraph and change?

4 years ago"What's My Motivation?" photoillustration and nibbles
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sat, 22 Jul 2017 01:39:20 +0000 (18:39 -0700)]
"What's My Motivation?" photoillustration and nibbles

Almost there ...

4 years agodrafting "What's My Motivation?"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Thu, 20 Jul 2017 20:57:01 +0000 (13:57 -0700)]
drafting "What's My Motivation?"

one or two more paragraphs—and a picture of the new pills after I get to
the pharmacy—and I hope to publish this tonight or tomorrow

4 years agotypo
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Thu, 20 Jul 2017 03:06:02 +0000 (20:06 -0700)]
typo

4 years agocheck in July 2017 lab results
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Wed, 19 Jul 2017 19:58:18 +0000 (12:58 -0700)]
check in July 2017 lab results

4 years agocheck in Ranma "Sorry 'bout this" image
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Tue, 18 Jul 2017 03:10:28 +0000 (20:10 -0700)]
check in Ranma "Sorry 'bout this" image

I don't know exactly how I'm going to use this, but it's too perfect not
to use somewhere. (Where did you think the first part of my surname came
from?)

4 years agowork in _On the Science_ FAQ link in track champ post
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 06:54:27 +0000 (23:54 -0700)]
work in _On the Science_ FAQ link in track champ post

I tend to frown on editing already-published posts, but this is just too
good (and Git is here for the historians).

4 years agocheck in
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Thu, 13 Jul 2017 05:28:08 +0000 (22:28 -0700)]
check in

4 years agocheck in (epigraphs and post_ideas edits)
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Thu, 13 Jul 2017 05:06:57 +0000 (22:06 -0700)]
check in (epigraphs and post_ideas edits)

4 years agoInterlude VI
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Thu, 13 Jul 2017 02:47:34 +0000 (19:47 -0700)]
Interlude VI

4 years agoadd Tailcalled's blog to blogroll
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 19:52:36 +0000 (12:52 -0700)]
add Tailcalled's blog to blogroll

4 years agocheck in
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Thu, 6 Jul 2017 22:54:45 +0000 (15:54 -0700)]
check in

4 years agoMaria Catt marked her blog private
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Thu, 6 Jul 2017 22:19:48 +0000 (15:19 -0700)]
Maria Catt marked her blog private

Isn't it awful how stuff just disappears off the face of the internet?

4 years agodrafting "What's My Motivation? Or, Hormones Day 7X"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Thu, 6 Jul 2017 18:52:00 +0000 (11:52 -0700)]
drafting "What's My Motivation? Or, Hormones Day 7X"

digit X TBD depending on when I finish it (pray I need not alter the 7)

This is from the 3 July "Shut Up and Write" meetup.

4 years agocheck in changes to post list
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Thu, 29 Jun 2017 02:29:36 +0000 (19:29 -0700)]
check in changes to post list

4 years agomention Scott's profession
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Tue, 27 Jun 2017 23:43:11 +0000 (16:43 -0700)]
mention Scott's profession

This way, the "(besides Scott)" later in the paragraph should have
context even for readers who don't know who he is.

4 years agono one says initials out loud, not even me
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Tue, 20 Jun 2017 01:21:13 +0000 (18:21 -0700)]
no one says initials out loud, not even me

4 years ago"Memoirs" Part I final edits and publication
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Mon, 19 Jun 2017 23:01:30 +0000 (16:01 -0700)]
"Memoirs" Part I final edits and publication

4 years agocheck in
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Mon, 19 Jun 2017 16:48:22 +0000 (09:48 -0700)]
check in

4 years ago"Memoirs" Part I complete draft?!
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Thu, 15 Jun 2017 02:08:37 +0000 (19:08 -0700)]
"Memoirs" Part I complete draft?!

4 years agoit's not clear to me why I thought "Spiro" should be capitalized
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Thu, 15 Jun 2017 01:47:59 +0000 (18:47 -0700)]
it's not clear to me why I thought "Spiro" should be capitalized

4 years agocopyedit "Smart": quotes, not italics where mistakable for emphasis
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Thu, 15 Jun 2017 01:33:44 +0000 (18:33 -0700)]
copyedit "Smart": quotes, not italics where mistakable for emphasis

4 years agoInterlude V
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Wed, 14 Jun 2017 06:03:59 +0000 (23:03 -0700)]
Interlude V

4 years agomore "Memoirs" Part I drafting
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Tue, 13 Jun 2017 19:34:30 +0000 (12:34 -0700)]
more "Memoirs" Part I drafting

The story seems important to tell, but it's hard, and I can't let it
keep blocking me forever.

4 years agoGod bless 8chan
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Tue, 13 Jun 2017 19:33:46 +0000 (12:33 -0700)]
God bless 8chan

4 years agocheck in
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Mon, 12 Jun 2017 00:16:16 +0000 (17:16 -0700)]
check in

4 years agoGoogle Analytics
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sat, 10 Jun 2017 02:55:30 +0000 (19:55 -0700)]
Google Analytics

I had procrastinated on setting this up because I thought it would be
more wholesomely educational to learn to use a less-magical tool to
analyze the Nginx logs, rather than outsourcing this task (like
increasingly the rest of the world) to Google.

But finding out who likes me and hates me is more important than
wholesome log-analysis education!

The Google-Analytics JavaScript fragment that came with the theme looks
old compared to the one I got from the setup dashboard?

4 years agocorrect miscall in Intellectual Turing Test "no. correct" scoring
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sat, 10 Jun 2017 00:49:09 +0000 (17:49 -0700)]
correct miscall in Intellectual Turing Test "no. correct" scoring

Even if the Bayes-scores are what truly matter, we want the hit/miss
iconography to be right!

4 years agocheck in December 2016 lab results
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Fri, 9 Jun 2017 20:14:03 +0000 (13:14 -0700)]
check in December 2016 lab results

Maybe worth cleaning up into neater ASCII-columns later? At least I have
the decency to use em dashes, unlike the kp.org programmers.

4 years agoscoring Intellectual Turing Test predictions
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Tue, 6 Jun 2017 00:29:56 +0000 (17:29 -0700)]
scoring Intellectual Turing Test predictions

4 years ago"Questions Such as, What's Wrong With You People?"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Fri, 2 Jun 2017 23:31:15 +0000 (16:31 -0700)]
"Questions Such as, What's Wrong With You People?"

4 years agoreörganize post ideas, again
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Wed, 31 May 2017 20:04:56 +0000 (13:04 -0700)]
reörganize post ideas, again

4 years agofigured out what to call the reply to "Categories Were Made"; trim done
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sat, 27 May 2017 00:52:20 +0000 (17:52 -0700)]
figured out what to call the reply to "Categories Were Made"; trim done

4 years agomore quick madness notes for "Friendship Survived"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sat, 27 May 2017 00:49:39 +0000 (17:49 -0700)]
more quick madness notes for "Friendship Survived"

I really want to finish telling this narrative soon so that I can gbet
back to (gentle, high-level) memetic warfare proper! I'm busy tonight
and tomorrow, but Sunday/Monday this should be a priority!

4 years agocontinuing to draft "Friendship Survived"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Wed, 24 May 2017 23:06:10 +0000 (16:06 -0700)]
continuing to draft "Friendship Survived"

4 years agocheck in guide to my February 2017 Facebook meltdown in notes/
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Wed, 24 May 2017 03:27:51 +0000 (20:27 -0700)]
check in guide to my February 2017 Facebook meltdown in notes/

4 years agoseparate directory for notes?
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Wed, 24 May 2017 03:27:09 +0000 (20:27 -0700)]
separate directory for notes?

4 years agoSocial Justice Wizard to blogroll
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Tue, 23 May 2017 15:52:24 +0000 (08:52 -0700)]
Social Justice Wizard to blogroll

4 years agoPaula Wright to blogroll
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Mon, 22 May 2017 01:53:47 +0000 (18:53 -0700)]
Paula Wright to blogroll

Darwinian gender studies!

4 years agocheck in epigraph stockpile additions and post ideas list changes
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sun, 21 May 2017 04:14:28 +0000 (21:14 -0700)]
check in epigraph stockpile additions and post ideas list changes

4 years agodrafting "Friendship Survived"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sun, 21 May 2017 04:10:58 +0000 (21:10 -0700)]
drafting "Friendship Survived"

4 years ago"Interlude IV"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sun, 7 May 2017 01:54:22 +0000 (18:54 -0700)]
"Interlude IV"

4 years ago"Interlude III"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sat, 6 May 2017 03:19:44 +0000 (20:19 -0700)]
"Interlude III"

4 years agoOzy scooped me on clusters in genderspace
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sat, 6 May 2017 03:18:57 +0000 (20:18 -0700)]
Ozy scooped me on clusters in genderspace

4 years agoinclude protocol in feed domain
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Thu, 27 Apr 2017 14:57:02 +0000 (07:57 -0700)]
include protocol in feed domain

(thx to A.J.H. for bug report)

4 years ago"Thing of Things" comments
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Fri, 21 Apr 2017 03:59:18 +0000 (20:59 -0700)]
"Thing of Things" comments

4 years agocheck in
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sun, 9 Apr 2017 06:07:25 +0000 (23:07 -0700)]
check in

4 years agoSurprise Reader Meetup
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sat, 8 Apr 2017 21:44:14 +0000 (14:44 -0700)]
Surprise Reader Meetup

4 years agofight test
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Fri, 31 Mar 2017 20:01:43 +0000 (13:01 -0700)]
fight test

4 years ago"Visibility"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Fri, 31 Mar 2017 19:40:42 +0000 (12:40 -0700)]
"Visibility"

4 years agointellectual Turing test predictions and commentary
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Thu, 30 Mar 2017 03:04:32 +0000 (20:04 -0700)]
intellectual Turing test predictions and commentary

4 years agoreally should mention Freund in this sentence
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Wed, 29 Mar 2017 22:17:06 +0000 (15:17 -0700)]
really should mention Freund in this sentence

4 years agobegin drafting "Lies to Cis People Are, Unfortunately, Still Lies"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Wed, 29 Mar 2017 19:31:41 +0000 (12:31 -0700)]
begin drafting "Lies to Cis People Are, Unfortunately, Still Lies"

4 years agocounterevidence re libido
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Wed, 29 Mar 2017 19:16:56 +0000 (12:16 -0700)]
counterevidence re libido

4 years agodrafting "Grim Trigger"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Wed, 29 Mar 2017 19:16:21 +0000 (12:16 -0700)]
drafting "Grim Trigger"

4 years agopost idea conditional on low libido continuing to hold up
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Wed, 29 Mar 2017 00:27:50 +0000 (17:27 -0700)]
post idea conditional on low libido continuing to hold up

4 years agoindependent-clause parenthetical on its own, reword
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Tue, 28 Mar 2017 23:44:45 +0000 (16:44 -0700)]
independent-clause parenthetical on its own, reword

4 years agoITT
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Tue, 28 Mar 2017 23:39:29 +0000 (16:39 -0700)]
ITT

4 years agocheck in
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Tue, 28 Mar 2017 23:38:18 +0000 (16:38 -0700)]
check in

4 years ago"Hormones Reboot: Spironotacular!"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Tue, 28 Mar 2017 02:25:04 +0000 (19:25 -0700)]
"Hormones Reboot: Spironotacular!"

4 years ago"Fresh Princess"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Mon, 27 Mar 2017 02:31:03 +0000 (19:31 -0700)]
"Fresh Princess"

4 years agosubject to
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sat, 25 Mar 2017 18:09:05 +0000 (11:09 -0700)]
subject to

4 years ago"Nothing New Under the Sun"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sat, 25 Mar 2017 01:03:02 +0000 (18:03 -0700)]
"Nothing New Under the Sun"

4 years agocommentary elsewhere: "Plasticbrains" exchange, Reddit in general
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 18:18:49 +0000 (11:18 -0700)]
commentary elsewhere: "Plasticbrains" exchange, Reddit in general

4 years agobacklink lies
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 15:31:20 +0000 (08:31 -0700)]
backlink lies

4 years agohyperlink "correct theory"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 11:29:30 +0000 (04:29 -0700)]
hyperlink "correct theory"

4 years agocheck in
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 11:26:41 +0000 (04:26 -0700)]
check in

4 years agoMore italics? Really? Really?
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 16:48:22 +0000 (09:48 -0700)]
More italics? Really? Really?

4 years agotweak wording to clarify that I know that "the good kind" exists
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sat, 11 Mar 2017 23:28:07 +0000 (15:28 -0800)]
tweak wording to clarify that I know that "the good kind" exists

4 years ago"Smart"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sat, 11 Mar 2017 23:27:09 +0000 (15:27 -0800)]
"Smart"

4 years agorefine anti-doxxing plea still yet further
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Thu, 9 Mar 2017 01:47:29 +0000 (17:47 -0800)]
refine anti-doxxing plea still yet further

Getting the wording exactly right for the thing I'm trying to say is
hard!

4 years agocheck in
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Thu, 9 Mar 2017 01:37:54 +0000 (17:37 -0800)]
check in

4 years ago"Synthesis"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Thu, 9 Mar 2017 01:36:31 +0000 (17:36 -0800)]
"Synthesis"

4 years agofuther anti-doxxing justification refinement
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 18:53:46 +0000 (10:53 -0800)]
futher anti-doxxing justification refinement

4 years agofurther refine anti-doxxing plea
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sun, 5 Mar 2017 17:20:48 +0000 (09:20 -0800)]
further refine anti-doxxing plea

4 years agoclarify anti-doxxing plea
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sun, 5 Mar 2017 05:58:32 +0000 (21:58 -0800)]
clarify anti-doxxing plea

4 years ago"Cachebusters"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sun, 5 Mar 2017 00:31:38 +0000 (16:31 -0800)]
"Cachebusters"

4 years ago"Interlude II"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Fri, 3 Mar 2017 03:51:16 +0000 (19:51 -0800)]
"Interlude II"

4 years agocheck in
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 03:03:01 +0000 (19:03 -0800)]
check in

4 years ago"Interlude I"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 03:02:34 +0000 (19:02 -0800)]
"Interlude I"

4 years agomuter rage
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sun, 12 Feb 2017 09:38:54 +0000 (01:38 -0800)]
muter rage