Ultimately_Untrue_Thought.git
6 years agopublication settings
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Tue, 6 Sep 2016 03:06:13 +0000 (20:06 -0700)]
publication settings

6 years agoassign publication times
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Tue, 6 Sep 2016 02:35:21 +0000 (19:35 -0700)]
assign publication times

6 years agopin requirements with `pip freeze`
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Tue, 6 Sep 2016 02:25:08 +0000 (19:25 -0700)]
pin requirements with `pip freeze`

I mean, I think there's a strong case that redirecting `pip freeze` to a
file pins too much (by printing everything in your virtualenv, not just
your first-order dependencies; in contrast, Cargo, Bundler, &c. are
smart enough to distinguish), but it's better than not having any idea
what software was used to make the site.

6 years agoaffirm background of metadata box
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Tue, 6 Sep 2016 02:17:48 +0000 (19:17 -0700)]
affirm background of metadata box

The gray from the blockquote was spilling over into the metadata box.

... maybe there's a reason people like friendly, well-supported premade
WordPress themes, rather than hacking their own statically-generated
site?

6 years agocorrect plural, bad use of hyphen-minus in theme templates
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Tue, 6 Sep 2016 02:16:02 +0000 (19:16 -0700)]
correct plural, bad use of hyphen-minus in theme templates

6 years agoprettier blockquotes
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Tue, 6 Sep 2016 02:11:46 +0000 (19:11 -0700)]
prettier blockquotes

https://css-tricks.com/snippets/css/simple-and-nice-blockquote-styling/
was a useful guide to this; in this commit, I've chosen something a
little simpler than their snippet, which did the big fancy open-quote
emblem-thing.

6 years agofinished? "Psychology Is About Invalidating People's Identities"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Tue, 6 Sep 2016 02:01:02 +0000 (19:01 -0700)]
finished? "Psychology Is About Invalidating People's Identities"

6 years agodraft: "Apophenia?"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Tue, 6 Sep 2016 02:00:44 +0000 (19:00 -0700)]
draft: "Apophenia?"

6 years agomark parables as drafts
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Mon, 5 Sep 2016 23:36:37 +0000 (16:36 -0700)]
mark parables as drafts

6 years agolink hover color should be more pink than lavender
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Mon, 5 Sep 2016 23:17:05 +0000 (16:17 -0700)]
link hover color should be more pink than lavender

6 years ago"Suddenly I See" quote on About page
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Mon, 5 Sep 2016 23:14:15 +0000 (16:14 -0700)]
"Suddenly I See" quote on About page

(This is yet another song that is secretly about autogynephilia.)

6 years agocolor tweaks
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Mon, 5 Sep 2016 23:09:21 +0000 (16:09 -0700)]
color tweaks

6 years agoshow metadata box on the index, too
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Mon, 5 Sep 2016 20:47:40 +0000 (13:47 -0700)]
show metadata box on the index, too

6 years agodon't admit that they're parables
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Mon, 5 Sep 2016 20:45:56 +0000 (13:45 -0700)]
don't admit that they're parables

6 years agocolor hearts
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Mon, 5 Sep 2016 20:38:22 +0000 (13:38 -0700)]
color hearts

6 years agoordering drafts
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Mon, 5 Sep 2016 20:24:55 +0000 (13:24 -0700)]
ordering drafts

I have some idea of what posts should be published in what order (either
for dependency purposes, or because I just want to get it out there), so
I have some drafts in the drafts folder with arbitrary but
deliberately-ordered dates, without "Status: draft" so that I can see
how it will look published. (But the grand AGP-is-real-guys post will
retain "Status: draft" because it's going to take a long time to get
that one right and I don't want it hovering at the top of my
development.)

6 years agorender posts after the first on the front page; not too much spacing
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Mon, 5 Sep 2016 20:12:04 +0000 (13:12 -0700)]
render posts after the first on the front page; not too much spacing

6 years agoimporting drafts; configuration adjustments
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Mon, 5 Sep 2016 19:49:11 +0000 (12:49 -0700)]
importing drafts; configuration adjustments

Pardon the mess while I decide how I want to get the site together! Two
of the drafts have their "Status: draft" line "commented out" to help me
figure out how I want to fix the front page (this theme does the gross
thing where only the first post has the full text on the front page,
with remaining posts being mere links—and with hardcoded values?!).

6 years agoAbout page
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Mon, 5 Sep 2016 00:55:37 +0000 (17:55 -0700)]
About page

I'm consciously borrowing Kay Brown's "I warmly welcome polite
inquiries" verbiage.

6 years ago"... and the Plight" better title; metadata; filename uncertainty
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sun, 4 Sep 2016 16:22:55 +0000 (09:22 -0700)]
"... and the Plight" better title; metadata; filename uncertainty

6 years agotheme tweaks
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sun, 4 Sep 2016 12:31:26 +0000 (05:31 -0700)]
theme tweaks

6 years agoinitial commit
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sun, 4 Sep 2016 12:13:32 +0000 (05:13 -0700)]
initial commit