Ultimately_Untrue_Thought.git
5 years agoslashful pagination patterns
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 04:20:24 +0000 (20:20 -0800)]
slashful pagination patterns

Really, the theme itself should use PAGINATION_PATTERNS rather than
making me hack the template. (All in all, pelican-simplegrey does not
seem technically polished to me.) But we make do with the blog engine we
have, and take pride in it not being boring, mainstream WordPress.

5 years agoshorter XXX comment to prevent injection self-attack
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 03:59:28 +0000 (19:59 -0800)]
shorter XXX comment to prevent injection self-attack

A lot of content on some of the tag/category pages was getting cut off
after this post because the beginning but not the end of the long XXX
comment was getting included, commenting out the rest of the page! This
might be worth filing a patch or bug report upstream?!—later.

5 years ago/ rather than /foo.html URLs for category, tag, and author
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 03:56:52 +0000 (19:56 -0800)]
/ rather than /foo.html URLs for category, tag, and author

5 years agopost idea organization, epigraphy
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 03:38:03 +0000 (19:38 -0800)]
post idea organization, epigraphy

5 years agodon't bloat the core sequence
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 01:25:24 +0000 (17:25 -0800)]
don't bloat the core sequence

5 years agoassorted scrap edits
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 01:19:21 +0000 (17:19 -0800)]
assorted scrap edits

5 years ago"The Counter"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 01:14:45 +0000 (17:14 -0800)]
"The Counter"

5 years ago"If the Gay Community Were Like the Trans Community" (and, a new year)
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sun, 1 Jan 2017 16:36:44 +0000 (08:36 -0800)]
"If the Gay Community Were Like the Trans Community" (and, a new year)

5 years agomore epigraphy
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sat, 31 Dec 2016 21:23:34 +0000 (13:23 -0800)]
more epigraphy

5 years agopublish "Anne Lawrence Is the Only Honest Human" w.i.p.
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sat, 31 Dec 2016 18:59:37 +0000 (10:59 -0800)]
publish "Anne Lawrence Is the Only Honest Human" w.i.p.

5 years agotwo more potential epigraphs
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Fri, 30 Dec 2016 06:00:30 +0000 (22:00 -0800)]
two more potential epigraphs

5 years ago"Anne Lawrence Is the Only Honest Human" w.i.p. fragment to drafts
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Fri, 30 Dec 2016 03:59:11 +0000 (19:59 -0800)]
"Anne Lawrence Is the Only Honest Human" w.i.p. fragment to drafts

5 years agosaid friend remembers this differently; leave her or him out of it
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Thu, 29 Dec 2016 02:42:47 +0000 (18:42 -0800)]
said friend remembers this differently; leave her or him out of it

They also point out that the simple past of _to sing_ is _sang_; it
turns out that _sung_ is the past participle.

5 years agofallout from my attempted introduction to /r/GenderCritical
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Mon, 26 Dec 2016 17:31:25 +0000 (09:31 -0800)]
fallout from my attempted introduction to /r/GenderCritical

5 years agoepigraph stockpiling and allocation
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sun, 25 Dec 2016 23:17:35 +0000 (15:17 -0800)]
epigraph stockpiling and allocation

5 years agocheck in
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Thu, 22 Dec 2016 01:35:20 +0000 (17:35 -0800)]
check in

5 years agopull potential epigraph quotes into separate file
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Fri, 9 Dec 2016 04:37:01 +0000 (20:37 -0800)]
pull potential epigraph quotes into separate file

5 years agoconfounds abound
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Mon, 5 Dec 2016 05:26:11 +0000 (21:26 -0800)]
confounds abound

5 years agoideas to core
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Mon, 5 Dec 2016 03:43:46 +0000 (19:43 -0800)]
ideas to core

5 years agoscribbles, Frozen
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sun, 4 Dec 2016 18:54:06 +0000 (10:54 -0800)]
scribbles, Frozen

5 years agostash Bailey quote on predictability
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Fri, 2 Dec 2016 03:53:22 +0000 (19:53 -0800)]
stash Bailey quote on predictability

5 years agolog counterreply to Jack
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 04:05:14 +0000 (20:05 -0800)]
log counterreply to Jack

5 years agolog reply to Jack
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Tue, 29 Nov 2016 06:22:35 +0000 (22:22 -0800)]
log reply to Jack

You'd think by now someone would have told that guy that appeal to
consequences was a logical fallacy!

5 years agocheck in
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Mon, 28 Nov 2016 04:47:36 +0000 (20:47 -0800)]
check in

5 years agoa file to track comments made elsewhere under this name
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Mon, 28 Nov 2016 04:33:00 +0000 (20:33 -0800)]
a file to track comments made elsewhere under this name

5 years ago"ozy" tag
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sun, 27 Nov 2016 03:02:50 +0000 (19:02 -0800)]
"ozy" tag

5 years agopublish "Very Reassuring"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Fri, 25 Nov 2016 17:55:44 +0000 (09:55 -0800)]
publish "Very Reassuring"

5 years agocheck in comments cross-post link for latest reply to Ozy
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Fri, 25 Nov 2016 17:54:31 +0000 (09:54 -0800)]
check in comments cross-post link for latest reply to Ozy

5 years agofix a word transposition, rephase a thing, "vastly", in new reply to Ozy
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Fri, 25 Nov 2016 05:00:35 +0000 (21:00 -0800)]
fix a word transposition, rephase a thing, "vastly", in new reply to Ozy

5 years agoremove a tag, correct a link
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Fri, 25 Nov 2016 04:53:45 +0000 (20:53 -0800)]
remove a tag, correct a link

5 years ago"Reply to Ozy on Two-Type MtF Taxonomy"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Fri, 25 Nov 2016 04:47:10 +0000 (20:47 -0800)]
"Reply to Ozy on Two-Type MtF Taxonomy"

5 years agoremove erroneous "draft" status from "New Clothes" in published folder
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Wed, 23 Nov 2016 01:46:19 +0000 (17:46 -0800)]
remove erroneous "draft" status from "New Clothes" in published folder

5 years agocheck in publication of "Chromatic Key"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Wed, 23 Nov 2016 01:45:59 +0000 (17:45 -0800)]
check in publication of "Chromatic Key"

5 years agodrafting, edits
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Tue, 22 Nov 2016 07:34:34 +0000 (23:34 -0800)]
drafting, edits

5 years agoGrieve-Smith's Trans Blog to blogroll
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Tue, 22 Nov 2016 07:33:39 +0000 (23:33 -0800)]
Grieve-Smith's Trans Blog to blogroll

5 years agocheck in publication of "New Clothes"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Tue, 22 Nov 2016 05:03:20 +0000 (21:03 -0800)]
check in publication of "New Clothes"

5 years agoedits
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 06:16:32 +0000 (22:16 -0800)]
edits

5 years agodraft: "New Clothes"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sun, 20 Nov 2016 23:36:52 +0000 (15:36 -0800)]
draft: "New Clothes"

5 years agotrigger page: broaden my set of goals which is orthogonal to nonoffense
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sun, 20 Nov 2016 16:16:56 +0000 (08:16 -0800)]
trigger page: broaden my set of goals which is orthogonal to nonoffense

5 years agopublish "Estranged Family"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sun, 20 Nov 2016 16:16:34 +0000 (08:16 -0800)]
publish "Estranged Family"

5 years ago"Don't Negotiate" first draft checkpoint
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sun, 20 Nov 2016 06:21:21 +0000 (22:21 -0800)]
"Don't Negotiate" first draft checkpoint

5 years agovarious edits, drafts
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sun, 20 Nov 2016 05:25:40 +0000 (21:25 -0800)]
various edits, drafts

5 years agodrafting "Don't Negotiate With Terrorist Memeplexes"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sun, 20 Nov 2016 05:01:02 +0000 (21:01 -0800)]
drafting "Don't Negotiate With Terrorist Memeplexes"

5 years agoedit trigger warning verbiage
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sun, 20 Nov 2016 04:59:47 +0000 (20:59 -0800)]
edit trigger warning verbiage

5 years ago"Wish Horse"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sat, 19 Nov 2016 21:24:21 +0000 (13:24 -0800)]
"Wish Horse"

5 years ago"Editorial Process"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sat, 19 Nov 2016 03:34:35 +0000 (19:34 -0800)]
"Editorial Process"

5 years agoTrigger Warning page
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sat, 19 Nov 2016 02:58:25 +0000 (18:58 -0800)]
Trigger Warning page

5 years agosmall edits to drafts and ideas
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Tue, 15 Nov 2016 06:21:09 +0000 (22:21 -0800)]
small edits to drafts and ideas

5 years agodraft: "Very Reassuring"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Tue, 15 Nov 2016 06:20:33 +0000 (22:20 -0800)]
draft: "Very Reassuring"

5 years agonote "Mary's Room" post idea
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sun, 13 Nov 2016 20:25:08 +0000 (12:25 -0800)]
note "Mary's Room" post idea

5 years agodraft and idea work
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sun, 13 Nov 2016 18:55:45 +0000 (10:55 -0800)]
draft and idea work

5 years agocheck in "'Love Like You'" stub
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sun, 13 Nov 2016 18:54:45 +0000 (10:54 -0800)]
check in "'Love Like You'" stub

5 years agoremove clutterful clause from About page
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sun, 13 Nov 2016 00:02:17 +0000 (16:02 -0800)]
remove clutterful clause from About page

5 years agovenus symbol in title bar
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sun, 13 Nov 2016 00:01:39 +0000 (16:01 -0800)]
venus symbol in title bar

5 years agobegin drafting posts on being callous
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Fri, 11 Nov 2016 06:01:56 +0000 (22:01 -0800)]
begin drafting posts on being callous

5 years agoedits to post ideas file
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Fri, 11 Nov 2016 06:01:38 +0000 (22:01 -0800)]
edits to post ideas file

5 years agorename draft: "Estranged Family"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Mon, 7 Nov 2016 03:18:08 +0000 (19:18 -0800)]
rename draft: "Estranged Family"

5 years agogetting a few ideas down
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Mon, 7 Nov 2016 03:00:51 +0000 (19:00 -0800)]
getting a few ideas down

5 years ago"Sexology's Sad Lexicon"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Mon, 7 Nov 2016 02:59:55 +0000 (18:59 -0800)]
"Sexology's Sad Lexicon"

5 years agowording correction and revisions
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Mon, 7 Nov 2016 02:58:10 +0000 (18:58 -0800)]
wording correction and revisions

5 years agoMoser 2009 forces my hand
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Mon, 7 Nov 2016 00:01:47 +0000 (16:01 -0800)]
Moser 2009 forces my hand

5 years agoelaborate mission on About page
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sun, 6 Nov 2016 22:27:56 +0000 (14:27 -0800)]
elaborate mission on About page

5 years agodraft "Cousins Disowned"; other draft edits
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sun, 6 Nov 2016 22:27:26 +0000 (14:27 -0800)]
draft "Cousins Disowned"; other draft edits

5 years agoorganization of post ideas
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sun, 6 Nov 2016 22:26:41 +0000 (14:26 -0800)]
organization of post ideas

5 years agoupdates to ideas list
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sun, 6 Nov 2016 06:24:02 +0000 (23:24 -0700)]
updates to ideas list

5 years agodraft "Editorial Process", edits to draft of "Chromatic Key"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sun, 6 Nov 2016 05:14:21 +0000 (22:14 -0700)]
draft "Editorial Process", edits to draft of "Chromatic Key"

5 years agoCulturally Bound Gender and Thing of Things to blogroll
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sun, 30 Oct 2016 20:03:17 +0000 (13:03 -0700)]
Culturally Bound Gender and Thing of Things to blogroll

5 years ago"Exactly What It Says on the Tin"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sun, 30 Oct 2016 03:37:07 +0000 (20:37 -0700)]
"Exactly What It Says on the Tin"

5 years agoMaria Catt to blogroll
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sun, 30 Oct 2016 03:36:43 +0000 (20:36 -0700)]
Maria Catt to blogroll

5 years agopolitical game theory speculations to post ideas list
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 04:06:33 +0000 (21:06 -0700)]
political game theory speculations to post ideas list

5 years ago"cathartic" tag to "Introductions"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 04:04:52 +0000 (21:04 -0700)]
"cathartic" tag to "Introductions"

I was originally going to call this tag "shitposting", but Kay is
linking to this blog and I don't want it to be unnecessarily vulgar.

5 years ago"Fashion-Forward"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 04:04:35 +0000 (21:04 -0700)]
"Fashion-Forward"

5 years agoseparate tag for "two-type taxonomy"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 03:13:04 +0000 (20:13 -0700)]
separate tag for "two-type taxonomy"

5 years agodon't editorialize so much in "Introductions"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 03:12:17 +0000 (20:12 -0700)]
don't editorialize so much in "Introductions"

5 years ago"Introductions"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 02:03:32 +0000 (19:03 -0700)]
"Introductions"

5 years agofix up metadata of drafts
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 02:03:20 +0000 (19:03 -0700)]
fix up metadata of drafts

5 years agoadd Crossdreamers to blogroll, somewhat reluctantly
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 02:02:21 +0000 (19:02 -0700)]
add Crossdreamers to blogroll, somewhat reluctantly

They're dumb, but they're just too relevant!

5 years agoWestlake
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 02:02:04 +0000 (19:02 -0700)]
Westlake

5 years agoedits to post ideas list
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 05:03:11 +0000 (22:03 -0700)]
edits to post ideas list

5 years agoWikipedia bucket idea
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Wed, 12 Oct 2016 20:22:11 +0000 (13:22 -0700)]
Wikipedia bucket idea

5 years agostubs and ideas
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Wed, 12 Oct 2016 20:13:46 +0000 (13:13 -0700)]
stubs and ideas

5 years agoelaborate on anti-doxxing plea
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sat, 1 Oct 2016 23:13:18 +0000 (16:13 -0700)]
elaborate on anti-doxxing plea

5 years ago"Reply to Ozy"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sat, 1 Oct 2016 22:51:00 +0000 (15:51 -0700)]
"Reply to Ozy"

5 years agoadd My Only Path to Power to blogroll
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Tue, 13 Sep 2016 14:15:48 +0000 (07:15 -0700)]
add My Only Path to Power to blogroll

5 years ago"The Real Answer"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Tue, 13 Sep 2016 14:15:31 +0000 (07:15 -0700)]
"The Real Answer"

5 years agoedit post ideas list
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Tue, 6 Sep 2016 05:39:09 +0000 (22:39 -0700)]
edit post ideas list

5 years agomodern Pelican URL in footer
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Tue, 6 Sep 2016 03:48:13 +0000 (20:48 -0700)]
modern Pelican URL in footer

5 years agoadjust publication time for "Psychology Is About"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Tue, 6 Sep 2016 03:47:06 +0000 (20:47 -0700)]
adjust publication time for "Psychology Is About"

5 years agosleeker page URLs
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Tue, 6 Sep 2016 03:11:13 +0000 (20:11 -0700)]
sleeker page URLs

5 years agopublication settings
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Tue, 6 Sep 2016 03:06:13 +0000 (20:06 -0700)]
publication settings

5 years agoassign publication times
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Tue, 6 Sep 2016 02:35:21 +0000 (19:35 -0700)]
assign publication times

5 years agopin requirements with `pip freeze`
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Tue, 6 Sep 2016 02:25:08 +0000 (19:25 -0700)]
pin requirements with `pip freeze`

I mean, I think there's a strong case that redirecting `pip freeze` to a
file pins too much (by printing everything in your virtualenv, not just
your first-order dependencies; in contrast, Cargo, Bundler, &c. are
smart enough to distinguish), but it's better than not having any idea
what software was used to make the site.

5 years agoaffirm background of metadata box
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Tue, 6 Sep 2016 02:17:48 +0000 (19:17 -0700)]
affirm background of metadata box

The gray from the blockquote was spilling over into the metadata box.

... maybe there's a reason people like friendly, well-supported premade
WordPress themes, rather than hacking their own statically-generated
site?

5 years agocorrect plural, bad use of hyphen-minus in theme templates
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Tue, 6 Sep 2016 02:16:02 +0000 (19:16 -0700)]
correct plural, bad use of hyphen-minus in theme templates

5 years agoprettier blockquotes
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Tue, 6 Sep 2016 02:11:46 +0000 (19:11 -0700)]
prettier blockquotes

https://css-tricks.com/snippets/css/simple-and-nice-blockquote-styling/
was a useful guide to this; in this commit, I've chosen something a
little simpler than their snippet, which did the big fancy open-quote
emblem-thing.

5 years agofinished? "Psychology Is About Invalidating People's Identities"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Tue, 6 Sep 2016 02:01:02 +0000 (19:01 -0700)]
finished? "Psychology Is About Invalidating People's Identities"

5 years agodraft: "Apophenia?"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Tue, 6 Sep 2016 02:00:44 +0000 (19:00 -0700)]
draft: "Apophenia?"

5 years agomark parables as drafts
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Mon, 5 Sep 2016 23:36:37 +0000 (16:36 -0700)]
mark parables as drafts

5 years agolink hover color should be more pink than lavender
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Mon, 5 Sep 2016 23:17:05 +0000 (16:17 -0700)]
link hover color should be more pink than lavender

5 years ago"Suddenly I See" quote on About page
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Mon, 5 Sep 2016 23:14:15 +0000 (16:14 -0700)]
"Suddenly I See" quote on About page

(This is yet another song that is secretly about autogynephilia.)