Ultimately_Untrue_Thought.git
5 years agoinclude protocol in feed domain
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Thu, 27 Apr 2017 14:57:02 +0000 (07:57 -0700)]
include protocol in feed domain

(thx to A.J.H. for bug report)

5 years ago"Thing of Things" comments
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Fri, 21 Apr 2017 03:59:18 +0000 (20:59 -0700)]
"Thing of Things" comments

5 years agocheck in
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sun, 9 Apr 2017 06:07:25 +0000 (23:07 -0700)]
check in

5 years agoSurprise Reader Meetup
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sat, 8 Apr 2017 21:44:14 +0000 (14:44 -0700)]
Surprise Reader Meetup

5 years agofight test
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Fri, 31 Mar 2017 20:01:43 +0000 (13:01 -0700)]
fight test

5 years ago"Visibility"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Fri, 31 Mar 2017 19:40:42 +0000 (12:40 -0700)]
"Visibility"

5 years agointellectual Turing test predictions and commentary
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Thu, 30 Mar 2017 03:04:32 +0000 (20:04 -0700)]
intellectual Turing test predictions and commentary

5 years agoreally should mention Freund in this sentence
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Wed, 29 Mar 2017 22:17:06 +0000 (15:17 -0700)]
really should mention Freund in this sentence

5 years agobegin drafting "Lies to Cis People Are, Unfortunately, Still Lies"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Wed, 29 Mar 2017 19:31:41 +0000 (12:31 -0700)]
begin drafting "Lies to Cis People Are, Unfortunately, Still Lies"

5 years agocounterevidence re libido
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Wed, 29 Mar 2017 19:16:56 +0000 (12:16 -0700)]
counterevidence re libido

5 years agodrafting "Grim Trigger"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Wed, 29 Mar 2017 19:16:21 +0000 (12:16 -0700)]
drafting "Grim Trigger"

5 years agopost idea conditional on low libido continuing to hold up
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Wed, 29 Mar 2017 00:27:50 +0000 (17:27 -0700)]
post idea conditional on low libido continuing to hold up

5 years agoindependent-clause parenthetical on its own, reword
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Tue, 28 Mar 2017 23:44:45 +0000 (16:44 -0700)]
independent-clause parenthetical on its own, reword

5 years agoITT
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Tue, 28 Mar 2017 23:39:29 +0000 (16:39 -0700)]
ITT

5 years agocheck in
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Tue, 28 Mar 2017 23:38:18 +0000 (16:38 -0700)]
check in

5 years ago"Hormones Reboot: Spironotacular!"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Tue, 28 Mar 2017 02:25:04 +0000 (19:25 -0700)]
"Hormones Reboot: Spironotacular!"

5 years ago"Fresh Princess"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Mon, 27 Mar 2017 02:31:03 +0000 (19:31 -0700)]
"Fresh Princess"

5 years agosubject to
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sat, 25 Mar 2017 18:09:05 +0000 (11:09 -0700)]
subject to

5 years ago"Nothing New Under the Sun"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sat, 25 Mar 2017 01:03:02 +0000 (18:03 -0700)]
"Nothing New Under the Sun"

5 years agocommentary elsewhere: "Plasticbrains" exchange, Reddit in general
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 18:18:49 +0000 (11:18 -0700)]
commentary elsewhere: "Plasticbrains" exchange, Reddit in general

5 years agobacklink lies
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 15:31:20 +0000 (08:31 -0700)]
backlink lies

5 years agohyperlink "correct theory"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 11:29:30 +0000 (04:29 -0700)]
hyperlink "correct theory"

5 years agocheck in
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 11:26:41 +0000 (04:26 -0700)]
check in

5 years agoMore italics? Really? Really?
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 16:48:22 +0000 (09:48 -0700)]
More italics? Really? Really?

5 years agotweak wording to clarify that I know that "the good kind" exists
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sat, 11 Mar 2017 23:28:07 +0000 (15:28 -0800)]
tweak wording to clarify that I know that "the good kind" exists

5 years ago"Smart"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sat, 11 Mar 2017 23:27:09 +0000 (15:27 -0800)]
"Smart"

5 years agorefine anti-doxxing plea still yet further
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Thu, 9 Mar 2017 01:47:29 +0000 (17:47 -0800)]
refine anti-doxxing plea still yet further

Getting the wording exactly right for the thing I'm trying to say is
hard!

5 years agocheck in
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Thu, 9 Mar 2017 01:37:54 +0000 (17:37 -0800)]
check in

5 years ago"Synthesis"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Thu, 9 Mar 2017 01:36:31 +0000 (17:36 -0800)]
"Synthesis"

5 years agofuther anti-doxxing justification refinement
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 18:53:46 +0000 (10:53 -0800)]
futher anti-doxxing justification refinement

5 years agofurther refine anti-doxxing plea
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sun, 5 Mar 2017 17:20:48 +0000 (09:20 -0800)]
further refine anti-doxxing plea

5 years agoclarify anti-doxxing plea
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sun, 5 Mar 2017 05:58:32 +0000 (21:58 -0800)]
clarify anti-doxxing plea

5 years ago"Cachebusters"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sun, 5 Mar 2017 00:31:38 +0000 (16:31 -0800)]
"Cachebusters"

5 years ago"Interlude II"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Fri, 3 Mar 2017 03:51:16 +0000 (19:51 -0800)]
"Interlude II"

5 years agocheck in
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 03:03:01 +0000 (19:03 -0800)]
check in

5 years ago"Interlude I"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 03:02:34 +0000 (19:02 -0800)]
"Interlude I"

5 years agomuter rage
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sun, 12 Feb 2017 09:38:54 +0000 (01:38 -0800)]
muter rage

5 years agocheck in
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sun, 12 Feb 2017 07:16:18 +0000 (23:16 -0800)]
check in

5 years agoreally bad opsec
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sat, 11 Feb 2017 22:48:09 +0000 (14:48 -0800)]
really bad opsec

5 years ago"If Other Fantasies Were Treated Like Crossdreaming"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Thu, 9 Feb 2017 03:38:45 +0000 (19:38 -0800)]
"If Other Fantasies Were Treated Like Crossdreaming"

5 years agomay even be typical
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Mon, 6 Feb 2017 06:22:47 +0000 (22:22 -0800)]
may even be typical

5 years agocheck in
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Mon, 6 Feb 2017 05:54:00 +0000 (21:54 -0800)]
check in

5 years agofinish and publish "Getting It Right the First Time"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Mon, 6 Feb 2017 05:32:14 +0000 (21:32 -0800)]
finish and publish "Getting It Right the First Time"

5 years agocheck in
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sun, 5 Feb 2017 04:59:09 +0000 (20:59 -0800)]
check in

5 years agodrafting "A Beacon Through the Darkness; Or, Getting It Right"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sun, 5 Feb 2017 04:58:11 +0000 (20:58 -0800)]
drafting "A Beacon Through the Darkness; Or, Getting It Right"

5 years ago"You Probably Haven't Heard of Them"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Wed, 1 Feb 2017 02:00:42 +0000 (18:00 -0800)]
"You Probably Haven't Heard of Them"

5 years agocheck in
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Mon, 30 Jan 2017 04:17:56 +0000 (20:17 -0800)]
check in

5 years ago"Hormones Day 33"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Mon, 30 Jan 2017 03:09:36 +0000 (19:09 -0800)]
"Hormones Day 33"

5 years agostub "The View", "There's a Land"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sun, 29 Jan 2017 20:58:30 +0000 (12:58 -0800)]
stub "The View", "There's a Land"

5 years agocheck in
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sun, 29 Jan 2017 19:42:23 +0000 (11:42 -0800)]
check in

5 years ago"Revised Taxonomy"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sun, 29 Jan 2017 01:05:24 +0000 (17:05 -0800)]
"Revised Taxonomy"

5 years ago"And Yet None More Blameable"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sat, 28 Jan 2017 19:17:40 +0000 (11:17 -0800)]
"And Yet None More Blameable"

5 years ago"From What ...": parenthetical elaboration on relevance to alignment
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sat, 28 Jan 2017 16:50:30 +0000 (08:50 -0800)]
"From What ...": parenthetical elaboration on relevance to alignment

5 years agoitalicize song lyrics by convention
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sat, 28 Jan 2017 05:31:46 +0000 (21:31 -0800)]
italicize song lyrics by convention

5 years ago"The Map Is Not the Territory"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sat, 28 Jan 2017 02:16:27 +0000 (18:16 -0800)]
"The Map Is Not the Territory"

5 years agopublish "From What I've Tasted of Desire"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Wed, 25 Jan 2017 07:27:06 +0000 (23:27 -0800)]
publish "From What I've Tasted of Desire"

5 years agomore drafting "From What I've Tasted of Desire"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Tue, 24 Jan 2017 08:04:34 +0000 (00:04 -0800)]
more drafting "From What I've Tasted of Desire"

5 years ago"Sex and Gender"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Tue, 24 Jan 2017 04:36:37 +0000 (20:36 -0800)]
"Sex and Gender"

(This one is a classic from ~2005!)

5 years ago"Snowman"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Tue, 24 Jan 2017 02:32:31 +0000 (18:32 -0800)]
"Snowman"

5 years agocheck in
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 07:34:37 +0000 (23:34 -0800)]
check in

5 years agodrafting "From What I've Tasted of Desire"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 07:34:11 +0000 (23:34 -0800)]
drafting "From What I've Tasted of Desire"

5 years agopublish (less detailed) "I'm Sick of Being Lied To"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sun, 22 Jan 2017 04:12:11 +0000 (20:12 -0800)]
publish (less detailed) "I'm Sick of Being Lied To"

5 years agodrafting "I'm Sick of Being Lied To"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sat, 21 Jan 2017 23:58:02 +0000 (15:58 -0800)]
drafting "I'm Sick of Being Lied To"

5 years agoI'm just so sick of being lied to
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sat, 21 Jan 2017 03:24:47 +0000 (19:24 -0800)]
I'm just so sick of being lied to

Maybe don't finish or publish this one. I just—I just can't

5 years agonot-a-transition tag
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sat, 21 Jan 2017 01:50:11 +0000 (17:50 -0800)]
not-a-transition tag

5 years agoproblems, smash patriarchy, pull plug
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Fri, 20 Jan 2017 07:57:33 +0000 (23:57 -0800)]
problems, smash patriarchy, pull plug

5 years agocheck in
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Thu, 19 Jan 2017 07:43:04 +0000 (23:43 -0800)]
check in

5 years ago"The Line in the Sand; Or, My Slippery Slope Anchoring Action Plan"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Thu, 19 Jan 2017 07:42:34 +0000 (23:42 -0800)]
"The Line in the Sand; Or, My Slippery Slope Anchoring Action Plan"

5 years agocheck in
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Wed, 18 Jan 2017 04:55:04 +0000 (20:55 -0800)]
check in

5 years agocheck in publication of "The Erotic Target Location Gift"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Wed, 18 Jan 2017 04:34:10 +0000 (20:34 -0800)]
check in publication of "The Erotic Target Location Gift"

5 years agopublish "Avatar: The Last Genderbender"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Mon, 16 Jan 2017 02:29:55 +0000 (18:29 -0800)]
publish "Avatar: The Last Genderbender"

5 years agodrafting "Yes, the Only ..."
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sat, 14 Jan 2017 08:00:36 +0000 (00:00 -0800)]
drafting "Yes, the Only ..."

5 years agoreädjust colors on patches.jpg
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Wed, 11 Jan 2017 03:15:36 +0000 (19:15 -0800)]
reädjust colors on patches.jpg

I thought it looked OK on my monitor, but on the phone and another
monitor, the yellowish lighting was just too much; let's desaturate, and
further up the contrast just a hair.

5 years agohoist out core sequence, again
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Tue, 10 Jan 2017 04:47:53 +0000 (20:47 -0800)]
hoist out core sequence, again

To achieve a big goal, focus is key: it's too easy to fall into the trap
of thinking, "Oh yeah, I'm gonna write so much this weekend; I have so
many ideas", and then not actually write anything. Whereas if you have a
specific agenda of the twelve posts that most need to be written, you
can start committing particular weekends to the task of composing a
solid draft of a particular post. Then you might actually accomplish
something.

5 years agocheck in
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Tue, 10 Jan 2017 03:51:14 +0000 (19:51 -0800)]
check in

5 years agonecessary detail
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Tue, 10 Jan 2017 02:47:44 +0000 (18:47 -0800)]
necessary detail

5 years agocorrect file mode of patches.jpg
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Tue, 10 Jan 2017 02:39:43 +0000 (18:39 -0800)]
correct file mode of patches.jpg

I have my own reasons for definitely wanting to use and love a static
site generator. But I can see why those who are not Linux goddesses
might prefer WordPress.

5 years ago"Hormones Day 13"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Tue, 10 Jan 2017 02:34:44 +0000 (18:34 -0800)]
"Hormones Day 13"

5 years ago"Title Sequence"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Mon, 9 Jan 2017 01:18:07 +0000 (17:18 -0800)]
"Title Sequence"

5 years agocheck in
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sun, 8 Jan 2017 03:38:20 +0000 (19:38 -0800)]
check in

5 years ago"rejected without, I thought, proper consideration"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 02:26:01 +0000 (18:26 -0800)]
"rejected without, I thought, proper consideration"

5 years agococoon
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Thu, 5 Jan 2017 06:59:09 +0000 (22:59 -0800)]
cocoon

5 years ago"Title Sequence" draft/sketch
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Wed, 4 Jan 2017 05:55:13 +0000 (21:55 -0800)]
"Title Sequence" draft/sketch

5 years agoedits
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 06:22:10 +0000 (22:22 -0800)]
edits

5 years agoslashy archives
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 04:26:04 +0000 (20:26 -0800)]
slashy archives

5 years agoslashful pagination patterns
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 04:20:24 +0000 (20:20 -0800)]
slashful pagination patterns

Really, the theme itself should use PAGINATION_PATTERNS rather than
making me hack the template. (All in all, pelican-simplegrey does not
seem technically polished to me.) But we make do with the blog engine we
have, and take pride in it not being boring, mainstream WordPress.

5 years agoshorter XXX comment to prevent injection self-attack
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 03:59:28 +0000 (19:59 -0800)]
shorter XXX comment to prevent injection self-attack

A lot of content on some of the tag/category pages was getting cut off
after this post because the beginning but not the end of the long XXX
comment was getting included, commenting out the rest of the page! This
might be worth filing a patch or bug report upstream?!—later.

5 years ago/ rather than /foo.html URLs for category, tag, and author
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 03:56:52 +0000 (19:56 -0800)]
/ rather than /foo.html URLs for category, tag, and author

5 years agopost idea organization, epigraphy
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 03:38:03 +0000 (19:38 -0800)]
post idea organization, epigraphy

5 years agodon't bloat the core sequence
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 01:25:24 +0000 (17:25 -0800)]
don't bloat the core sequence

5 years agoassorted scrap edits
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 01:19:21 +0000 (17:19 -0800)]
assorted scrap edits

5 years ago"The Counter"
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 01:14:45 +0000 (17:14 -0800)]
"The Counter"

5 years ago"If the Gay Community Were Like the Trans Community" (and, a new year)
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sun, 1 Jan 2017 16:36:44 +0000 (08:36 -0800)]
"If the Gay Community Were Like the Trans Community" (and, a new year)

5 years agomore epigraphy
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sat, 31 Dec 2016 21:23:34 +0000 (13:23 -0800)]
more epigraphy

5 years agopublish "Anne Lawrence Is the Only Honest Human" w.i.p.
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sat, 31 Dec 2016 18:59:37 +0000 (10:59 -0800)]
publish "Anne Lawrence Is the Only Honest Human" w.i.p.

5 years agotwo more potential epigraphs
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Fri, 30 Dec 2016 06:00:30 +0000 (22:00 -0800)]
two more potential epigraphs

5 years ago"Anne Lawrence Is the Only Honest Human" w.i.p. fragment to drafts
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Fri, 30 Dec 2016 03:59:11 +0000 (19:59 -0800)]
"Anne Lawrence Is the Only Honest Human" w.i.p. fragment to drafts

5 years agosaid friend remembers this differently; leave her or him out of it
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Thu, 29 Dec 2016 02:42:47 +0000 (18:42 -0800)]
said friend remembers this differently; leave her or him out of it

They also point out that the simple past of _to sing_ is _sang_; it
turns out that _sung_ is the past participle.

5 years agofallout from my attempted introduction to /r/GenderCritical
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Mon, 26 Dec 2016 17:31:25 +0000 (09:31 -0800)]
fallout from my attempted introduction to /r/GenderCritical

5 years agoepigraph stockpiling and allocation
M. Taylor Saotome-Westlake [Sun, 25 Dec 2016 23:17:35 +0000 (15:17 -0800)]
epigraph stockpiling and allocation